What PSM certifications do I need?

We are often asked if you need to pass all 3 assessments, (PSM I, PSM II and  PSMIII) to obtain the certification as a Scrum Master.  Well, most recruitment firms recognise just the PSM I to represent certification as a Scrum Master and most people who attend the PSM training course will just take the level 1 assessment.

The course fee includes:

  • One free attempt at PSM I worth $150. Students who attend a class, and achieve less than 85% on the corresponding level 1 assessment within 14 days from when their initial password e-mail is sent, will be given a 2nd attempt at no cost.
  • A discount on the PSM II reducing the price from $250 to $150
  • A discount on the PSM III reducing the price from $500 to $300

The PSM course covers all of the theory required to pass all assessments, but level 2 and 3 assessments become more applied and require real-world experience. It is recommended to have carried out the role of Scrum Master in practice for a while before attempting the PSM II, and to have substantial experience with many teams before attempting the PSM III. In practice, the majority of people attempting the PSM III are doing so in order to become trainers and will supplement their PSMIII with PST certification.

Ready to get started?

Our team of business agility experts are here to help

Contact us

Discover new insights

I’m a product owner not a feature... By Paul Grew

Read More

Financial Times UK's Leading Management Consultants

Sign up for our newsletter

Keep up to date with all the latest business agility news